Taking a Break For the Holidays

it’s that crazy time of year again, only I have (finally) learned at this stage of my life how to avoid the craziness. For imagethe past several years, I have taken off most of the month of December so that I can take time to pray and look back on the year. I spend time asking the Lord if there are changes I need to make in my life, family, ministry, and seeking Him for new direction, vision, strategies, and wisdom as I prepare for the New Year. This is the first December since I began blogging, so I felt led to also take a break for the remainder of this month.

My prayer for each of you is that you will discover, for the first time, or in a greater way, the love of Jesus during this season.  For those who will be missing loved ones, I pray His love and peace would comfort and sustain you. For those who will be alone, I pray His presence would be very real and tangible to you. He is always with you! For those who will be with family or friends that are difficult, I pray His grace would enable you to love them with His love. And for those who enjoy their family or friends, I pray your joy will be full to overflowing, touching those beyond your circle. May we each count our many blessings, for there is always reason to give thanks to Him!

Published by

CharleneHughes

Author Charlene Hughes - Lover of Jesus, wife, mother, author, and founder/director of Restoration A.C.T.S.

Leave a Reply

