Dealing With Disappointment With God

Charlene S Hughes

A recent conversation with a friend unearthed a topic that, I believe, plagues the mindsDepressed Man On Bench of many believers. I know I have dealt with it more times than I care to remember. It also comes up frequently with those I minister to. If not resolved, it has the potential to derail us from our destiny. The subject – disappointment with God. In Romans 9:33, Paul writes, “Behold, I lay in Zion a stone of stumbling and a rock of offense, and he who believes in Him will not be disappointed.” The word translated “disappointed” literally means, “put to shame.” Paul was quoting from Isaiah 28:16, and the stone/rock spoken of is referring to Jesus, the Chief Cornerstone.

I would venture to say that most, if not all of us who are believers, have had times we felt disappointed with God. Why? Some reasons I’ve discovered are:

1. He doesn’t seem to…

View original post 421 more words

Published by

CharleneHughes

Author Charlene Hughes - Lover of Jesus, wife, mother, author, and founder/director of Restoration A.C.T.S.

Leave a Reply

