Healing Ministry 2.0

garden-waterfall-designWhen the Lord called me out of full-time ministry into starting a full-time home based business last year, I have to admit, I had LOTS of questions. I prayed for months, seeking His wisdom, guidance, and direction before stepping out into another totally new venture (first time I started a ministry over 10 years ago, now first time starting a business). Over those months, He began to show me that what I am now doing, sharing my love of Young Living essential oils and products is just another facet of the healing ministry I had been doing the past 10+ years. I call it Healing Ministry 2.0.

During Jesus’ short earthly ministry, He never healed anyone the exact same way twice. This makes perfect sense if you consider that everyone is different, everyone’s background and current issues are unique, and everyone responds in various ways. This was true in ministry, and it is true in the ministry/business I am now doing. God obviously loves variety, just take a look at human beings, animals, and everything else He made! In this new journey over the past two years, I have discovered more of the amazing wonder of our God through His creation, specifically, plant life.

Just one aspect of this is seen in the symbiotic relationship between plants and humans. To make it simple to understand, plants take in carbon dioxide and emit oxygen; humans take in oxygen and emit carbon dioxide. Plant life is vital to sustaining human life, and vice versa. God created plants and trees and made a Garden for Adam and Eve to live in. In two places Scripture says, “And the leaves of the tree are for the healing of the nations.” (Ezek. 47:12; Rev. 22:2) Essential oils are the life-blood of plants, trees, flowers, seeds, etc. Just as our blood carries nutrients, oxygen, and all the life-giving substances our bodies need to thrive, so plants do the same through the oils found within them. The various properties and chemical constituents that benefit plant life can often do the same for us. This is the reason essential oils, in their purest form, are very powerful for supporting every system and organ of our bodies.

As I continued to learn about the potency and benefits of using essential oils as opposed to synthetic drugs, supplements, and other medications, and experienced their effects for myself and my family, I was more convinced that this was the direction in which God was leading me. He continued to give me one confirmation after another until I was finally at peace. My excitement began to grow as I started helping others discover the life-changing differences me and my family have enjoyed. In addition, I’ve been learning about the serious health dangers caused by the many toxin and chemical laden products we typically use every day – things like laundry detergent, fabric softener, bath, body, hair, and personal care products, make-up, scented candles and air fresheners, household cleaning products, not to mention the pesticides found on our produce, and chemical, artificial ingredients in processed foods.

Should we realistically expect God to heal us physically when we use products that have been proven to cause disease, disorders, and other potentially life-threatening health issues? It is our responsibility to properly care for our bodies, as temples of the Holy Spirit. Our country is already largely overweight due to poor eating habits and passive lifestyles. I’m not condemning anyone, but just stating the facts. Although we are one of the most medically and scientifically advanced nations, yet we continue to get sicker and it is not just affecting adults, but children, and even babies, as well. We must realize that something is terribly wrong with this picture. When a television ad goes on and on about the potential side-effects of a drug more than they list the benefits, it should get our attention. (I’m not advocating that we totally ditch traditional medicine nor the help of doctors or other health care professionals.) We may not be able to get rid of all the toxins and chemicals we consume, but we can get rid of more than we may realize.

I have reached a point where I am no longer willing to live a life of passivity where my health and the health of my family is concerned. I have suffered many health issues over the years, and enough is enough. If you feel the same way, I would love to hear from you, and would love even more to share with you some better options, and what has worked for us. Begin the journey to the abundant life Jesus died to give us. Healing is His will for all of us, but we must do our part; He has already paid the price.

Published by

CharleneHughes

Author Charlene Hughes - Lover of Jesus, wife, mother, author, founder of Restoration A.C.T.S., and Young Living Executive Leader/Distributor

Leave a Reply

